Faculty Experts in Criminal Law and Policing

The UConn Law faculty’s expertise in criminal law extends to policing, evidence, criminal procedure, Fourth Amendment law and intersectional topics ranging from the history of public executions to the moral philosophy of criminal responsibility. The teaching and scholarship of the criminal law faculty informs the experience of students in the classroom and the law school’s eminent Criminal Defense Clinic, while the new Center on Community Safety, Policing and Inequality combines scholarship with community engagement to address real-world problems.

 

Kiel Brennan-Marquez

Kiel Brennan-Marquez

Professor of Law, William T. Golden Scholar and Faculty Director of the Center on Community Safety, Policing and Inequality

kiel.brennan-marquez@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5056

Hosmer 120

Miguel de Figueiredo

Miguel de Figueiredo

Professor of Law and Terry J. Tondro Research Scholar

miguel.defigueiredo@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5322

Hosmer 234

Todd Fernow

Todd Fernow

Professor of Law Emeritus and Former Director, Criminal Law Clinic

todd.fernow@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5048

Hosmer 106

Thomas Morawetz

Thomas Morawetz

Tapping Reeve Professor of Law and Ethics

thomas.morawetz@uconn.edu

860-570-5274

Hosmer 305

Julia Simon-Kerr

Julia Simon-Kerr

Professor of Law

julia.simon-kerr@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5380

Hosmer 301

Rachel Timm

Rachel Timm

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

rachel.timm@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5133

Hosmer 205

Anna Van Cleave

Anna VanCleave

Director of the Criminal Defense Clinic and Associate Professor of Law

anna.vancleave@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5203

Hosmer 338

Steven Wilf

Steven Wilf

Anthony J. Smits Professor of Global Commerce

steven.wilf@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5381

Hosmer 303