Faculty Experts in International Law and Human Rights

The UConn School of Law’s broad-based expertise in international law and human rights reflects a long-standing commitment to recruiting leading scholars in these fields. They include experts in asylum and refugee law, immigration law, employment and housing discrimination, law and gender, law and race,  international criminal tribunals, international human rights, international intellectual property law and many related topics. Their teaching supports a Human Rights Certificate and an LLM program in Human Rights and Social Justice and their scholarship is influential across disciplines and international borders.

 

Jon Bauer

Jon Bauer

Clinical Professor of Law and Richard D. Tulisano '69 Scholar in Human Rights

jon.bauer@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5205

Hosmer 329

Mathilde Cohen

Mathilde Cohen

George Williamson Crawford Professor of Law

mathilde.cohen@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5268

Hosmer 207

Mark Janis

Mark Janis

William F. Starr Professor of Law

mark.janis@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5265

Hosmer 238

Molly Land

Molly Land

Catherine Roraback Professor of Law

molly.land@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5257

Hosmer 116

Leslie Levin

Leslie Levin

Hugh Macgill Professor of Law

leslie.levin@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5207

Hosmer 208

Peter Lindseth

Peter Lindseth

Olimpiad S. Ioffe Professor of International and Comparative Law and Director, Graduate, International, and Non-JD Programs

peter.lindseth@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5392

Hosmer 307

Willajeanne McLean

Willajeanne McLean

Distinguished Professor of Law

willajeanne.mclean@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5280

Hosmer 230

Ángel Oquendo

Ángel Oquendo

George J. and Helen M. England Professor of Law

angel.oquendo@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5283

Chase 312

Richard Parker

Richard Parker

Professor of Law, Director of the Semester in DC Program and Policy Director, Center for Energy and Environmental Law

richard.parker@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5231

Hosmer 130

Steven Wilf

Steven Wilf

Anthony J. Smits Professor of Global Commerce

steven.wilf@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5381

Hosmer 303

Richard Wilson

Richard Wilson

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Intellectual Life, Gladstein Chair of Human Rights and Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Law and Anthropology

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5398

Hosmer 212