UConn Law Graduates Named Cooper Fellows

The Connecticut Bar Foundation has announced its James W. Cooper Fellows for 2023, including eight UConn Law graduates: Christine Perra Rapillo ’90, Carolyn Cavolo ’99, Natalie Braswell ’07, Sebastian M. Lombardi ’10, Yamuna Menon ’11, Cindy Cieslak ’12, Claire Howard ’13, and Alison Weir ’19. The fellows are chosen from Connecticut lawyers, judges, and teachers of law who have demonstrated extraordinary legal ability; devotion to the welfare of their community, state and nation; and devotion to the advancement of the legal profession.

Kelly Kirby Ballentine ’13 Selected for Bar Association Initiative

Kelly Kirby Ballentine ’13, an associate in the Boston office of Burns & Levinson, has been selected to take part in the Women’s Bar Association of Massachusetts’ 2023 Women’s Leadership Initiative. The program provides leadership development and mentoring. Ballentine works in the firm’s Business Litigation & Dispute Resolution Group.

Jonathan Bedosky ‘21 and Joan Tsang ‘13 Join Halloran Sage

Jonathan Bedosky ’21 and Joan Tsang ’13 recently joined the law firm of Halloran Sage at the firm’s New Haven office. Bedosky handles complex commercial and corporate litigation, insurance law, and municipal property tax matters as a member of the Litigation and Dispute Resolution and Labor and Employment practice groups. As a member of the Workers’ Compensation and Insurance practice groups, Tsang represents employers, insurance companies, and third-party administrators on issues related to liability, subrogation, and discrimination claims.