UConn Law Graduates Named Cooper Fellows

The Connecticut Bar Foundation has announced its James W. Cooper Fellows for 2023, including eight UConn Law graduates: Christine Perra Rapillo ’90, Carolyn Cavolo ’99, Natalie Braswell ’07, Sebastian M. Lombardi ’10, Yamuna Menon ’11, Cindy Cieslak ’12, Claire Howard ’13, and Alison Weir ’19. The fellows are chosen from Connecticut lawyers, judges, and teachers of law who have demonstrated extraordinary legal ability; devotion to the welfare of their community, state and nation; and devotion to the advancement of the legal profession.

Daniel Krisch ’99 Elected to American Academy of Appellate Lawyers

Daniel Krisch ’99 has been elected to the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers, which recognizes outstanding appellate lawyers and promotes the improvement of appellate advocacy and the administration of the appellate courts.  Krisch is a partner at the law firm of Halloran Sage, where he chairs the Appellate Law and Advocacy Practice Group.