UConn Law Graduates Named Cooper Fellows

The Connecticut Bar Foundation has announced its James W. Cooper Fellows for 2023, including eight UConn Law graduates: Christine Perra Rapillo ’90, Carolyn Cavolo ’99, Natalie Braswell ’07, Sebastian M. Lombardi ’10, Yamuna Menon ’11, Cindy Cieslak ’12, Claire Howard ’13, and Alison Weir ’19. The fellows are chosen from Connecticut lawyers, judges, and teachers of law who have demonstrated extraordinary legal ability; devotion to the welfare of their community, state and nation; and devotion to the advancement of the legal profession.

Nate Murphy ’10 Appointed to Energy Council

Nate Murphy ’10 has been appointed by Gov. Greg Abbott to the Texas Energy Reliability Council. The council was established to ensure that the energy and electric industries in this state meet high priority human needs, address critical infrastructure concerns and enhance coordination and communication. Murphy is senior counsel for Valero and a corporate member representative for the Texas Oil & Gas Association, Texas Industrial Energy Consumers, Louisiana Energy Users Group, Oklahoma Industrial Energy Consumers, Texas Energy Coalition, and the Association of Oil Pipelines.

Emilee Mooney Scott ’10 Named to Hartford Business Journal’s 2021 “40 Under Forty” Class

Emilee Mooney Scott ’10 was selected by the Hartford Business Journal for inclusion in its 2021 “40 Under Forty” class. Scott is a partner in Robinson+Cole’s Environmental, Energy and Telecommunications Group where she works with facility compliance and transactional matters. Scott helps clients understand, manage, and limit environmental risk associated with business and property transactions as well as comply with federal and state environmental laws. Recently, Scott was selected to participate with the Connecticut Department of Economic and Community Development (DECD) and the Department Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP).