Eight Alumni Nominated to Superior Court Bench

Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont has nominated eight UConn Law alumni to serve as judges of the Superior Court. They are Nicole Anker ’98, the legal director for the Connecticut Department of Correction; Kristin A. Connors ’92, a named partner at Stockman O’Connor Connors PLLC; Cody N. Guarnieri ’12, a senior partner and trial attorney at the law firm of Brown, Paindiris and Scott, LLP; Christine Jean-Louis ’08, the general counsel for the Office of Lieutenant Governor Susan Bysiewicz; Sara Nadim ’10, an assistant attorney general in the Connecticut Attorney General’s Office; Pedro E. Segarra ’85, an administrative law judge at the Connecticut Workers’ Compensation Commission; Nicole J. Tung ’94, a partner at Halloran Sage; and Matthew T. Wax-Krell ’05, a partner at Rogin Nassau LLC. 

David R. Shannon ’98 Appointed State’s Attorney

The Connecticut Criminal Justice Commission has appointed David R. Shannon ’98 state’s attorney for the Judicial District of Litchfield. Shannon began working for the Division of Criminal Justice in 1998 as a legal intern in the New Haven State’s Attorney’s Office. He subsequently served as an assistant state’s attorney in the Danbury Judicial District and the Judicial District of Litchfield, where he was promoted to supervisory assistant state’s attorney in 2019.

Teri Dennis-Davies ’98 Appointed Senior VP

Maple Leaves Sports & Entertainment has hired Teri Dennis-Davies ’98 as their senior vice-president of equity, diversity, and inclusion, the company announced September 16, 2020. Dennis-Davies spent the last 14 years with the Royal Bank of Canada, most recently as the vice-president of employee relations. She will start her new position on October 19, 2020.