Faculty Directory

Faculty members at the UConn School of Law come from diverse backgrounds and embrace interdisciplinary training as crucial to finding creative legal solutions to contemporary problems. Many faculty members have advanced degrees or substantial graduate training in other fields, including the traditional disciplines found in leading law schools — philosophy, history, and economics — but also literature, linguistics, anthropology and psychoanalysis. And UConn Law is a national leader in experiential learning, led by thoughtful clinicians committed to providing students the chance to prepare, perform and reflect upon a significant legal experience.

 

Jill Anderson

Jill C. Anderson

Professor of Law

jill.anderson@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5288

Hosmer 105

Jon Bauer

Jon Bauer

Clinical Professor of Law and Richard D. Tulisano '69 Scholar in Human Rights

jon.bauer@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5205

Hosmer 329

Mary Beattie

Mary Beattie

Assistant Clinical Professor of Law and Director of Academic Support

mary.beattie@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5296

Hosmer 214

Loftus Becker

Loftus Becker

Professor of Law Emeritus

loftus.becker@uconn.edu

Bethany Berger

Bethany Berger

Wallace Stevens Professor of Law

bethany.berger@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5282

Hosmer 134

Robert Birmingham

Robert L. Birmingham

Professor of Law

robert.birmingham@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5269

Hosmer 302

Kiel Brennan-Marquez

Kiel Brennan-Marquez

Associate Professor of Law and William T. Golden Scholar

kiel.brennan-marquez@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5056

Hosmer 120

Deborah Calloway

Deborah Calloway

Professor Emerita

deborah.calloway@uconn.edu

Paul Chill

Paul Chill

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Clinical Professor of Law

paul.chill@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5201

Chase 311

John Cogan, Jr.

John Aloysius Cogan, Jr.

Associate Professor of Law and Roger S. Baldwin Scholar

john.cogan@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5191

Hosmer 129

Mathilde Cohen

Mathilde Cohen

George Williamson Crawford Professor of Law

mathilde.cohen@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5268

Hosmer 207

Tara Cooley

Tara Cooley

Teaching Fellow

tara.cooley@uconn.edu

Diane Covello

Diane Covello

Co-Director, Intellectual Property and Entrepreneurship Law Clinic & Assistant Clinical Professor of Law

diane.covello@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5075

Starr 313

Anne Dailey

Anne C. Dailey

Evangeline Starr Professor of Law

anne.dailey@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5260

Hosmer 210

Miguel de Figueiredo

Miguel de Figueiredo

Associate Professor of Law and Terry J. Tondro Research Scholar

miguel.defigueiredo@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5322

Hosmer 234

Jessica de Perio Wittman

Jessica de Perio Wittman

Director of the Law Library, Associate Professor of Law and Cornelius J. Scanlon Scholar

jessica.deperio@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5109

Library 325

Timothy Everett

Timothy Everett

Clinical Professor of Law Emeritus

timothy.everett@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5203

Hosmer 338

Todd Fernow

Todd D. Fernow

Professor of Law and Director, Criminal Law Clinic

todd.fernow@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5199

Hosmer 327

Richard Fischl

Richard Michael Fischl

Professor of Law

michael.fischl@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5253

Hosmer 114

Timothy Fisher

Dean Emeritus and Professor of Law

timothy.fisher@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5105

Hosmer 220

Valeria Gomez

Valeria Gomez

Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor of Law and William R. Davis Clinical Teaching Fellow

valeria.gomez@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5460

Hosmer 332

Hillary Greene

Hillary Greene

Zephaniah Swift Professor of Law

hillary.greene@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5211

Hosmer 128

Dirk Hanschel

Dirk Hanschel

Martin-Flynn Global Law Professor

An-Ping Hsieh

An-Ping Hsieh

Visiting Professor from Practice

an-ping.hsieh@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5202

Hosmer 205

Nadiyah J. Humber

Nadiyah J. Humber

Associate Professor of Law

nadiyah.humber@uconn.edu

Hosmer 103

Mark Janis

Mark Weston Janis

William F. Starr Professor of Law

mark.janis@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5265

Hosmer 238

Maureen Johnson

Maureen Johnson

Assistant Clinical Professor

maureen.johnson@uconn.edu

Richard Kay

Richard S. Kay

Wallace Stevens Professor of Law Emeritus, Oliver Ellsworth Research Professor

richard.kay@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5262

Hosmer 235

Darcy Kirk

Darcy Kirk

Distinguished Professor of Law

darcy.kirk@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5109

Hosmer 227

Peter Kochenburger

Peter Kochenburger

Associate Clinical Professor of Law and Executive Director of the Insurance LLM Program and Deputy Director of the Insurance Law Center

(860) 570-5177

Hosmer 136

Lewis Kurlantzick

Lewis S. Kurlantzick

Oliver Ellsworth Research Professor and Zephaniah Swift Professor Emeritus

lewis.kurlantzick@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5248

Hosmer 222

Alexandra Lahav

Alexandra D. Lahav

Ellen Ash Peters Professor of Law

alexandra.lahav@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5217

Hosmer 133

Molly Land

Molly Land

Catherine Roraback Professor of Law

molly.land@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5257

Hosmer 116

Leslie Levin

Leslie C. Levin

Hugh Macgill Professor of Law

leslie.levin@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5207

Hosmer 208

Peter Lindseth

Peter L. Lindseth

Olimpiad S. Ioffe Professor of International and Comparative Law and Director, Graduate, International, and Non-JD Programs

peter.lindseth@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5392

Hosmer 307

Richard Luedeman

Richard Luedeman

Assistant Clinical Professor

richard.luedeman@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5222

Hosmer 135

Joseph MacDougald

Joseph A. MacDougald

Professor-in-Residence and Executive Director, Center for Energy and Environmental Law

joseph.macdougald@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5383

Hosmer 127

Jennifer Mailly

Jennifer Mailly

Associate Dean for Experiential Education, Clinical Professor of Law and Field Placement Program Director

jen.mailly@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5216

Hosmer 302

Willajeanne McLean

Willajeanne F. McLean

Distinguished Professor of Law

willajeanne.mclean@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5280

Hosmer 230

Thomas Morawetz

Thomas H. Morawetz

Tapping Reeve Professor of Law and Ethics

thomas.morawetz@uconn.edu

860-570-5274

Hosmer 305

Minor Myers

Minor Myers

Professor of Law

minor.myers@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5114

Hosmer 224

Eboni Nelson

Eboni S. Nelson

Dean and Professor of Law

lawdean@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5127

Chase 103

Kent R. Newmyer

R. Kent Newmyer

Professor of Law and History Emeritus

kent.newmyer@uconn.edu

Hosmer 101

Ángel Oquendo

Ángel Oquendo

George J. and Helen M. England Professor of Law

angel.oquendo@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5283

Chase 312

Sachin Pandya

Sachin S. Pandya

Professor of Law

sachin.pandya@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5169

Hosmer 308

Travis Pantin

Travis Pantin

Director of the Insurance Law Center and Associate Professor of Law

travis.pantin@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5484

Hosmer 104

Richard Parker

Richard W. Parker

Professor of Law, Director of the Semester in DC Program and Policy Director, Center for Energy and Environmental Law

richard.parker@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5231

Hosmer 130

Lisa Perkins

Lisa Perkins

Clinical Professor of Law and Director of the Tax Clinic

lisa.perkins@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5461

Hosmer 336

Richard Pomp

Richard Pomp

Alva P. Loiselle Professor of Law

richard.pomp@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5251

Hosmer 242

Jessica Rubin

Jessica Rubin

Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Legal Practice Program

jessica.rubin@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5209

Susan Schmeiser

Susan Schmeiser

Professor of Law

susan.schmeiser@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5103

Hosmer 209

Peter Siegelman

Peter Siegelman

Phillip I. Blumberg Professor of Law

peter.siegelman@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5238

Hosmer 310

Julia Simon-Kerr

Julia Simon-Kerr

Professor of Law

julia.simon-kerr@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5380

Hosmer 301

James H. Stark

Roger Sherman Professor of Law Emeritus, Oliver Ellsworth Research Professor

james.stark@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5278

Hosmer 233

Kurt Strasser

Kurt A. Strasser

Phillip Blumberg Professor Emeritus

kurt.strasser@uconn.edu

(860) 816-2934

Hosmer 329

Rachel Timm

Rachel Timm

Assistant Clinical Professor

rachel.timm@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5133

Hosmer 137

Stephen Utz

Stephen Utz

Roger Sherman Professor of Law

stephen.utz@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5235

Hosmer 225

Anna Van Cleave

Anna VanCleave

Director of the Criminal Defense Clinic and Associate Professor of Law

anna.vancleave@uconn.edu

Carol Ann Weisbrod

Professor Emerita

carol.weisbrod@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5048

Hosmer 106

Steven Wilf

Steven Wilf

Anthony J. Smits Professor of Global Commerce

steven.wilf@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5381

Hosmer 303

Richard Wilson

Richard A. Wilson

Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Intellectual Life, Gladstein Chair of Human Rights and Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Law and Anthropology

richard.wilson@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5398

Hosmer 212

Carleen Zubrzycki

Carleen Zubrzycki

Associate Professor of Law

carleen.zubrzycki@uconn.edu

(860) 570-5241

Hosmer 102